Apple and blackberries tart

I’m not sure blackberries are really in season, especially since the ones I bought were unequally sweet and tasty. So I thought the best way to use them would be to put them in a tart and I was quite inspired by Manue’s recipe. However, and because I’ve used apples rather than pears, if I had to do it again (and I probably will), I will cook the apples in a pan for a couple of minutes with a bit of sugar and butter to soften them before putting them on the tart.

Anyway, it’s a great and very easy to bake desert 🙂

apple_blackberries_tart4

Ingredients

  • 200g flour
  • 50g sugar
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 2 eggs
  • 40ml milk
  • 20ml oil
  • 2 apples
  • A few blackberries
  • A handful of chocolate chunks

apple_blackberries_tart1

Preparation

  • Preheat the oven to 180°
  • Peel and cut the apples
  • Mix the dry ingredients: flour, sugar and baking powder
  • Mix the eggs, milk and oil in a bowl, stir in the flour and mix well
  • Put the mix in a baking tin covered with baking paper (the dough is very sticky)
  • Add the fruits (push them well into the dough), sprinkle with chocolate chunks and sugar
  • Cook for 25/30 minutes
  • Let it cool outside the pan before removing the baking paper

apple_blackberries_tart2

Laisser un commentaire